Tenure Recognition



Four teachers and two administrators in the Mineola Union Free School District received tenure at the district’s June 2 board of education meeting. After a rigorous process, which Superintendent Dr. Michael Nagler refers to as the “engagement” period, these individuals have proven themselves worthy of the Mineola name. Congratulations to Jackson Avenue Principal Janet Gonzalez, instructional leader at the middle school Andrew Casale, foreign language teacher Karin Weidlein and elementary teachers Cynthia Kopp, Charyn Restituyo and Roneldy Pingitore.

—Submitted by the Mineola School District

Previous articleThank You, Mineola
Next articleSuccess For St. Aidan’s Baseball
Since 1952, Mineola American has loyally served the Village of Mineola, Albertson, East Williston and Williston Park with local news, sports and community events. This award-winning weekly is the “must-read” here in the County Seat.

Leave a Reply